Engineer's Line References (ELRs)


Last update 22 November 2023

Additional information is always gratefully received, whether entirely new records (particularly historical records) or information to fill in gaps or correct errors, via the contact link under the Miscellaneous entry in the navigation bar above. Thank you.

Mileages are given in the form miles.chains unless stated otherwise. Figures prefixed with ≈ are approximate, those in parentheses are not on this route but are given for reference. Reference to 'start'/'end' of an asset are as read down the page.

SPC St Pancras to Chesterfield Line

SPC8 Derby London Road Junction to Clay Cross South Junction

 127.54	London Road Junction with DBP1 (0.00) and SPC7 (128.23)
 127.68	DERBY formerly D. MIDLAND
 128.08	Derby Junction with SPC6 (128.30)
 128.33	Derby North Junction with DNC
 129.11	St Mary's North Junction with goods branch (0.00) (to 0.40)
 131.04	Little Eaton Junction with LED
 132.79	Duffield Junction with DJW
 133.08	DUFFIELD [2]
 134.79	BELPER [1] later goods station
 135.55	BELPER [2]
 137.41	Ambergate South Junction with AJM1 from 17 February 2019
 137.61	Ambergate South Junction with AJM1
 137.74	Ambergate South Junction with AJM1
 138.30	Ambergate North Junction with Ambergate North Curve (0.00)
 138.55	Crich Junction with APB (138.56)
 142.50	junction with Shirland colliery line (to 143.51)
 145.31	STRETTON formerly SMITHY MOOR
 147.60	original Clay Cross South Junction with SPC9 (142.01) and TCC (142.01)
 147.68	Goods Station Branch Junction with Clay Cross Town Goods Branch (142.09)
 147.69	relocated Clay Cross South Junction with SPC9 (142.10) and TCC (142.10)

Until the section of line was remiled, SPC8 formerly started from 128.33, the section 127.54-128.33 being part of SPC7